Webby & People’s Voice Winners Announced

The time is now and the Webby Award winners have been announced. The following is a statement from the organizers of Webbby and People’ s voice a ward:

“The wait is finally over! The Winners of the 13th Annual Webby Awards have been announced. The Academy selected Winners from nearly 10,000 entries representing all 50 states and 60 countries worldwide. Winners receiving the prestigious title of the best of the Web have been selected in over 100 Website, Interactive Advertising, Mobile and Film & Video categories. Today also marks the unveiling of Webby People’s Voice Winners. In the largest turnout in Webby history, the people collectively spoke and selected a cross-section of outstanding winners who will be honored alongside Webby Awards Winners at the Gala event in June.

Congratulations Winners on your incredible achievement! We look forward to celebrating with you at the Webby Awards Gala on June 8, 2009 in New York City.

View the 13th Annual Webby Awards Winners

Read the press release

Webby Special Achievement Award Winners
Recognizing this year’s most significant Web personalities

Today is a big day as we also announce the Webby Special Achievement Award Winners for the 13th Annual Webby Awards. This year’s winners are a pioneering group of entertainers who have utilized the Internet in creative, thought-provoking and cutting-edge ways. Winners include television’s newest late-night host Jimmy Fallon taking home The Webby Person of the Year Award; Best Actress award winner and star of “The Great Schlep, Sarah Silverman; and iconic alternative musician Trent Reznor for Webby Artist of the Year.

Micro-messaging phenomenon Twitter will be recognized as Breakout of The Year with Co-Founder Biz Stone accepting, while Lisa Kudrow will be honored for Outstanding Comedic Performance in “Web Therapy,” and Seth MacFarlane, creator of the hit television show “Family Guy,” will be honored as Webby Film & Video Person of the Year.

Read more about each of this year’s special achievement winners here.

All of the 2009 Special Achievement Award Winners are scheduled to attend the 13th Annual Webby Awards Gala. For more information on the event and this year’s Webby Celebration visit: www.webbyawards.com/gala”

Congratulations to all the winners

Kennedy Kachwanya1087 Posts

--- Kennedy Kachwanya is a technology blogger interested in mobile phones both smart and dumb, mobile apps, mobile money, social media, startups ecosystem and digital Savannah. New media must not forget the strength of old tech.


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password